top of page

© Théo Delianne

05.jpg

[Rarely has a musician been seen to embody so perfectly the music she performs!]
Flore Vedry-Roussev / Classicagenda

 

  A cellist from Metz, Cyrielle Golin is invited as soloist and chamber musician to numerous venues and festivals in France and abroad; she is also regularly broadcast on France Musique, Radio Classique, France Inter, Polskie Radio Chopin, Orpheus Radio Russia, 100.7 Luxembourg...
  In 2015, Cyrielle Golin founded the Quatuor Akos, a string quartet whose sound aesthetic tends towards a historical perspective through the use of classical or modern bows depending on the repertoire approached. In 2018, the quartet won the 3rd Prize and the Bärenreiter Prize at the 13th International Mozart Competition Salzburg, as well as the "Prix Adolfo Betti" at the International Virtuoso & Belcanto Competition in Lucca in 2020 and the "Prix de la Révélation Ensemble 2016" in La Roche-Guyon. Supported by the Fondation Roi Baudoin - Fonds Fravanni and Musique à Flaine, in 2023 the Akos Quartet will release the double album "Erdödy" on the NoMadMusic label, devoted to the complete Opus 76 by Joseph Haydn. He has already received a CHOC Classica, "Prise de son du mois" Classica, 4 Diapasons, "Disque du jour" on France Musique and "Air du Jour" from Musikzen.

   Cyrielle Golin's multi-award-winning discography (ICMA nomination, Supersonic Award, 4 Diapasons, Opus d'Or, Audiophile Grand Frisson ...), reviewed by some thirty specialist magazines worldwide, also includes "Un moment musical chez les Schumann" released in 2020 by Klarthe, a sonata with pianist Antoine Mourlas that pays tribute to the composers Robert, Camillo and Georg Schumann in a world premiere recording. "Quatuors pour trois instruments" (Quartets for three instruments), released in 2022 on the Calliope label, highlights compositions by Hermann Berens, Felix Mendelssohn and Ferdinand Hummel in a little-known formation that Cyrielle is helping to rediscover: four-hand piano, violin and cello with Antoine Mourlas, Mary Olivon on piano and Hector Burgan on violin.

     A committed musician, she created and was artistic director of the Metz Chamber Music Festival in 2017 and 2018. Her attraction to the performing arts has also led her to collaborate with choreographer Alexander Ekman on the ballet Cacti and the play Amadeus by Peter Schaffer, directed by Paul-Emile Fourny.
    Cyrielle Golin trained at the Conservatoires à Rayonnement Régional in Metz and Paris, then at the Hochschule für Musik Saar with Jean Adolphe, Philippe Muller, the Quatuor Ysaÿe and Gustav Rivinius. During her studies, she won several international prizes, including the Woluwe-Saint-Pierre International Cello Competition, FNAPEC, Bellan, UFAM, Epinal and others.
She currently teaches at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional - Eurométropole de Metz.

C e l l i s  t

Spotify.png
YT music.png
Qobuz.png
Deezer.png
Apple music.png
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page

top of page

© Théo Delianne

05.jpg

" Rarement a-t-on vu une musicienne incarner si parfaitement la musique qu’elle interprète ! "

Flore Vedry-Roussev | Classicagenda

 

 

   Violoncelliste originaire de Metz, Cyrielle Golin est invitée en tant que soliste et chambriste dans de nombreuses salles et festivals en France comme à l'international; elle est également diffusée régulièrement sur les ondes de France Musique, Radio Classique, France Inter, Polskie Radio Chopin, Orpheus Radio Russia, 100.7 Luxembourg …

    En 2015, Cyrielle Golin fonde le Quatuor Akos, quatuor à cordes distingué en 2018 par le 3ème Prix et Prix Bärenreiter lors du 13th International Mozart Competition Salzburg mais aussi par le “Prix Adolfo Betti” au Concours International Virtuoso & Belcanto de Lucca en 2020 et le "Prix de la Révélation Ensemble 2016" à La Roche-Guyon. Soutenu par la Fondation Roi Baudoin - Fonds Fravanni et Musique à Flaine, le Quatuor publie en 2023 grâce à ces dernières, le double album "Erdödy" chez le label NoMadMusic consacré à l'intégrale de l'Opus 76 de Joseph Haydn. Il a déjà reçu un CHOC Classica, "Prise de son du mois" Classica, 4 Diapasons, "Disque du jour" sur France Musique et "Air du Jour" de Musikzen. 

   Sa discographie multirécompensée (nomination ICMA, Supersonic Award, 4 Diapasons, , Opus d'Or, Audiophile Grand Frisson …) et chroniquée par une trentaine de magazine spécialisés à l'internationale, comporte également "Un moment musical chez les Schumann" paru en 2020 chez Klarthe , élaboré en sonate avec la complicité du pianiste Antoine Mourlas qui rend hommage aux compositeurs Robert, Camillo et Georg Schumann réunis en première mondiale sur gravure. "Quatuors pour trois instruments" sorti en 2022 pour le label Calliope met en lumière des compositions de Hermann Berens, Felix Mendelssohn et Ferdinand Hummel autour d'une formation méconnue dont Cyrielle Golin participe à la redécouverte : piano quatre mains, violon, violoncelle avec Antoine Mourlas, Mary Olivon au piano et Hector Burgan au violon. 

     Musicienne engagée, elle crée et prend la direction artistique du Festival de Musique de Chambre de Metz en 2017 et 2018. Son attrait pour les arts de la scène lui a par ailleurs permis de collaborer avec le chorégraphe Alexander Ekman pour le ballet Cacti et la pièce de théâtre Amadeus de Peter Schaffer mise en scène par Paul-Emile Fourny. 

     Cyrielle Golin s’est formée aux Conservatoires à Rayonnement Régional de Metz et Paris puis à la Hochschule für Musik Saar auprès de Jean Adolphe, Philippe Muller, du Quatuor Ysaÿe et Gustav Rivinius. Durant ses études, elle a été lauréate de plusieurs prix internationaux dont le Concours International de Violoncelle de Woluwe-Saint-Pierre, FNAPEC, Bellan, UFAM, Epinal …

Elle enseigne actuellement au Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional - Eurométropole de Metz.

bottom of page